The Right of First Refusal

Posted: February 16, 2014 in Current Events

imageI refuse to step over the bodies of young black boys shot dead in Florida
I refuse to wash away the blood that was shed
I refuse to wipe away the tears
I refuse to CALM DOWN
I refuse the advice that anger won’t help the situation
I refuse to COMPREHEND the fact that a child was killed over “LOUD MUSIC
I refuse to FORGET the fact that a child was killed over “LOUD MUSIC
I refuse to accept the fact that this keeps happening over and over

I refuse to be numb to the fact that once again justice was NOT served and a man WAS convicted for attempting second-degree murder for attempting to kill three young men who fortunately survived, but was NOT convicted for the obvious murder he did commit

I refuse to accept the fact that crime scene investigators did NOT find  weapons of ANY KIND  in the vehicle occupied by the victims; nothing, NOTHING, nothing resembling a shotgun, handgun, sidearm, piece, gat, or heater, YET the killer claimed self-defense

I refuse to accept the fact that young Black men are an endangered species

Black boys are not decoys for target practice

The life expectancy for young Black men in Florida has got to increase

Jordan Russell Davis was only 17

Comments
  1. Petronia says:

    THANK YOU! THIS IS POWERFUL. I join you in this REFUSAL. WE must ALL join in a crusade for justice and security for the lives of the black youth in Florida.

    Like

  2. Jeff Winbush says:

    When we cease to raise our voices, raise our fists and raise hell in the defense of our lives and our rights to live like human beings, we deserve to be culled like animals. We should always strive for peace, but when peace isn’t possible, well….

    Like

Leave a Reply

