My Denzel Washington August Obsession

Posted: August 9, 2013 in #31WriteNow Challenge, General Interest
Tags:

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s day 9 of the #31WriteNow daily blog challenge, and I’m still trying to serve up these daily posts, in spite of having to study like a maniac and, take two MAJOR exams this week that were critical to the continuance of my livelihood. I’m excited that I’ve made it through the first week of daily blogging.  So far I’ve kept my stretch goal promise not to rant.

Mr Washington, (my Royal Baby) is in a new “buddy-movie” with Mark Walhberg. Between those two, that’s a ton of testosterone, male gorgeousness, and an abundance of swaggaliciocity for one movie. We have a reader (who will remain nameless), who used to have a major fan-crush on Mr Markie Mark, and her eyeballs will be happy if she goes to see this movie. Miss Lady, don’t try to act “brand new”, you know who I’m talking to! If you watch the trailer, you’ll see a teeny scene of Denzel walking. Then another scene of him smoothing the brim of his hat (one of my other all time sexy Denzel moves). 

So far my Denzel Washington happy place vision has been working for me almost every time I need it. It’s kept me from ranting, and also helped me stay calm when I was studying lol. I still got 22 days to go to get through this “rant-free daily posting challenge.” So far, still so good.

Now you’re probably thinking Shannyn, girl, is this all you’re gonna post today????????

YES!

Comments
  1. PETRONIA says:

    Keep goin girl. You’re doing FINE!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

