My New Happy Place

Posted: August 3, 2013 in #31WriteNow Challenge, General Interest

Ok it’s Day 4/31 of the daily blog rantless challenge. I gotta be really careful not to replace ranting with whining.

20130803-110226.jpgI’ve come up with a new special happy place in my brain.  No matter what I’m doing and no matter what time of day it is, Mr Denzel, Swagalicious Chocolate Thunder Washington, is walking toward me in slow motion, backlit by a gorgeous sunset streaming down over the beautiful ocean. My Royal Baby Denzel is dressed completely in Caribbean white, and I’m lying in a swaying hammock. The weather in this imaginary world is always perfect cuz we’re in Jamaica, and my weight is 120 pounds (even though I haven’t weighed that low in over 20 years). The wind is blowing softly, just enough to make his shirt billow gently out behind him in the wind.This is where I’m gonna send my thoughts before I write each daily blog during the 31 day rantless challenge. Denzel is my go-to image when I need to conjure up something to steer my mind away from places it has no business going.

Every good movie director knows, if Mr D is in their movie they owe it to women everywhere to have a minimum of at least one scene where Denzel is walking towards the camera, then all the ladies simultaneously squeal in delight,Denzel Walking” whenever there’s a sighting. Slowmo shots earn extra points and gratitude.

I solemnly vow that this new happy place will sustain me for the 27 remaining days of this challenge.

20130803-112410.jpg

“Well done Shannyn”, Denzel says in that sexy east coast voice of his…

Thanks baby

Comments
  1. Well, I think that’s a fine Happy Place. In fact shouldnt all women have their own version of this Happy Place? I think so. 😉

    Like

  2. Umm, well, ok, I’ll share, but I don’t wanna know about it, cuz I like to think he belongs only to me, and not to anyone else. Not even his REAL WIFE-Mrs. she’s so lucky I could scream Pauletta Pearson Washington.

    Like

  3. PETRONIA says:

    So generous to share!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  4. […] I just gotta do this. Even my powerful Denzel vision of happiness couldn’t stop this. Soooo, I’m just gonna start this lil list of things I WOULD rant […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

