CHANGE OF ADDRESS: NEW SITE/NEW LOOK

Posted: June 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

Many thanks to everyone who has graciously followed me from my temporary “test site” at shannyn.Simplesite.com to my permanent home for The Melanin Diaries here at WordPress. Please check out the “About” page to learn more about the site. I hope you subscribe, and visit often; I’ll do my best to make it worth your while.

A special note to any writers and/or editors who may visit the blog, please be gentle with me. I’m a reader who loves to write; a lady with an opinion who really needs to buy a style manualšŸ˜˜Just consider me a novice, more like a blogette than a blogger. Be prepared to see clumsy assaults to sentence structure, spelling and composition. I’m a work in progress, and I’ll try not to make your eyes bleed, cuz I know you’re gonna see some things that may send you into a twist and a twirl. To those of you who have already caught some mistakes-thank you, and if you like, keep the feedback and corrections coming. To all my graphic design friends, please view this through a long lens, I tried to channel your confidence, since I don’t have an ounce of your skill.

I’ll be doing a few re-posts from the old site next week (there are only 4, although I make it seem like there were a lot lol) Episode 2 of the Scandal fantasy posts “Detroit Gets Gladiated” will run next Thursday.

I truly value your online friendship and support

Shannyn Marie

Leave a Reply

